Wake Up Smoothie

I am slowly working on cutting back caffeine, but meanwhile I do usually have a cup at least every other day and often one cup a day when I’m busy with work. This is a great way to get my coffee for the morning, it’s cool, refreshing and it includes breakfast! Perfect for a busy weekday morning!

Wake Up Smoothie (use as much of each as you see fit, I made enough to last through breakfast and lunch):

coffee (ice) cubes
frozen banana
frozen berries
good organic oats
cacao/cocoa powder
chia seeds
almond milk
water
{greens would be perfect here, I just happened to not have harvested the garden before making this this morning}

This is like having dessert for breakfast! It’s marvelous and totally versatile. You could add just about any of the usual smoothie suspects to this.

Leave a comment